In my previous post, I told how to install Idea Net Setter Software on Red Hat Enterprise Linux. If you dont have the unlocked Idea Modem, there is no need to go through this post as the software would never allow you to change the connection settings, and you dont need to change them unless you unlock Idea Modem and put  a SIM card other than Idea. Well, I unlocked my modem via flashing. Now, I am the owner of unlocked Idea Net Setter. In this post, I will describe how to edit the connection profile as there is no other software available for you in Linux like Mobile Partner. 

Have a look at the connection profile before any kind of editing

Now, open the terminal and traverse to

cd /usr/local/Idea_Net_Setter/plugins/NetConnectPlugin/
vi ProfileLib.prof

Vi will present you the contents of the file as…

Contents of ProfileLib.prof

Edit the fallowing entires of profile Idea Internet

apn ="your_IPS_access_point_name_here"

save the file with

:wq

and lets check the edited connection profile.

Capture3

That’s right. We did it.